Romanum – Ancien roman roleplay

Rome’s history spans more than two and a half thousand years. While Roman mythology dates the founding of Rome at only around 753 BC, the site has been inhabited for much longer, making it one of the oldest continuously occupied sites in Europe. The city’s early population originated from a mix of Latins, Etruscans and Sabines. Eventually, the city successively became the capital of the Roman Kingdom, the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire, and is regarded as one of the birthplaces of Western civilization and by some as the first ever metropolis. It is referred to as „Roma Aeterna“ (The Eternal City) and „Caput Mundi“ (Capital of the World), two central notions in ancient Roman culture. (source = Wikipedia).

Be a free Citizen of Rome, patrician or plebeian, a merchant, or a slave.  Join our Legion or come fight with the Gladiators. Relax with friends and lovers in our Thermae, and socialize with other citizens on our fabulous parties. Broaden your knowledge on different aspects of Roman life at our Gymnasium, come enjoy our Tournaments, Events and Festivities, and many more and create your backstory. Come to

IMPERIVM ROMANVM

Only male-version of the Roman Empire who enjoy the ancient Roman roleplay in company of other men. This is an adult-rated sim within the Second Life. Underage players are not allowed. For more informations about, visit the website of romanum.

Schedule of the 6th Romanum Anniversary and the 2nd Olympic Games of Romanum

please remember, that the USA change to Summertime on Sunday, March 13 at 2am. Rules, maps and information about the sport events, you will find in vases, placed on the different venues. For any question contact Januarius or Markus Vindelici


olympicSunday, 13th March
08:00 SLT (4pm CET, 3pm GMT)
Opening Ceremony at the Arch of Constantine, Forum Romanum

09:00 SLT (5pm CET, 4pm GMT)
Marathon. Arch of Constantine

10:00 SLT (6pm CET, 5pm GMT)
Tavern Sunday Wake Up, Romanum Tavern

14:00 SLT (10pm CET, 9pm GMT)
Military Horse Race, Fort of the Romanum Legion

15:00 SLT (11pm CET, 10pm GMT)
Archery Tournament, Archery Field of the Romanum Legion

Monday, 14th March
12:00 SLT (8pm CET, 7pm GMT)
Swim Race, Romanum II, Dolphin Bay

13:00 SLT (9pm CET, 8pm GMT)
Boat Race, Dock Romanum III

14:00 SLT (10pm CET, 9pm GMT)
Party at Neptune's Garden 

Tuesday, 15th March
12:00 SLT (8pm CET, 7pm GMT)
Horse Race, Hippodrome

13:00 SLT (9pm CET, 8pm GMT)
Fist Fighting, Arena at Romanum III

14:00 SLT (10pm CET, 9pm GMT
Poetry Competition, Theater of Romanum

15:00 SLT (11pm CET, 10pm GMT)
Socratic Academy

Wednesday, 16th March
12:00 SLT (8pm CET, 7pm GMT)
Sphata Fight, Colosseum

13:00 SLT (9pm CET, 8pm GMT)
Chariot Race, Hippodrome

14:00 SLT (10pm CET, 9pm GMT)
Oliver Elton at the Royal Palace

Thursday, 17th March
12:00 SLT (8pm CET, 7pm GMT) 
Hunting Tarl - Archery Game at the Legions Field

13:00 SLT (9pm CET, 8pm GMT)
Choro Vespere Vindelici - The roof-party at the Vindelici Villa

19:00 SLT (3am CET, 2am GMT)
Club Inferno

Friday, 18th March
13:00 SLT (9pm CET, 8pm GMT)
Roseland Circus

14:00 SLT (10pm CET, 9pm GMT)
Club Olympus

16:00 SLT (12pm CET, 11pm GMT) 
Lieberalia - Baths orgy

Saturday, 19th March
12 midnight SLT (8am CET, 7am GMT)
Midnight Disco at the Tavern

10:00 SLT (6pm CET, 5pm GMT)
Gladiator Tournament

11:00 SLT (7pm CET, 6pm GMT)
Bacchus - Gladiator Appreciation Dance

13:00 SLT (9pm CET, 8pm GMT)
Roseland Circus

14:00 SLT (10pm CET, 9pm GMT)
Photo Contest Results 

16:00 SLT (12pm CET, 11pm GMT)
Slave Auction

18:00 SLT (2am CET, 1am GMT)
Party at Unca's Place

Sunday, 20th March
12 midnight SLT (8am CET, 7am GMT)
Midnight Disco at the Tavern with DJ Krimmy

09:00 SLT (5pm CET, 4pm GMT)
The Romanum Triatholon

10:30 SLT (6:30pm CET, 5:30 GMT)
Closure Ceremony

11:00 SLT (7pm CET, 6pm GMT)
Tavern Sunday Wakeup
Share

Related posts

Leave a Comment